• Festival Mozaic Chamber Series: European World Music

    • Share:
    Name: Festival Mozaic Chamber Series: European World Music
    Date: July 28, 2019
    Time: 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM PDT
    Event Description:

    This program traverses through Old World Europe, beginning with the last of Mozart’s “Prussian” quartets. Scarlatti composed his Emajor sonata in 1757 in Madrid, where he worked for the Spanish court. 170 years later, this sonata inspired Bartók’s third stringquartet, which also draws from Hungarian folk music. Finally, we land in Mozart’s beloved Prague, where Dvorák premiered thispiano quintet that includes a dumka, a type of Ukrainian ballad.

    WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART – String Quartet in F major, K. 590
    DOMENICO SCARLATTI – Piano Sonata in E major, K. 162
    BÉLA BARTÓK – String Quartet No. 3, Sz. 85
    ANTONÍN DVORÁK – Piano Quintet in A major, op. 81


    Congregation Beth David
    10180 Los Osos Valley Road

    San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

    Contact Information:
    Set a Reminder:
    Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.